All students have been invited to the Google Classroom platform. Please email scraig@sd85.bc.ca (Scott Craig) if your child does not have a “@niss.ca” email account or needs a password reset. Access our Google Classroom through your niss.ca account, not from the Google Classroom website.

Mrs. Jaclyn Bostrom
Math and Chemistry Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Google Classroom
Contact information: jbostrom@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes: Zoom will be used for “office hours” as well as a Facebook group for general questions.  See the google classroom for more information.

Mr. John Bramham
Shops Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Assignment Packages
Contact information: jbramham@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes: Feel free to drop me an email anytime.  I will check emails regularly during school hours.

Mrs. Nimfa Casson
English Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Zoom
Contact information: ncasson@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes:

Mr. Scott Craig
Math and Physics
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Google Classroom and Zoom
Contact information: scraig@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes:

Mrs. Molly Dixon
Learning Assistance Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Zoom
Contact information: mdixon@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes: Mrs. Dixon will be connecting with parents and students via email, phone calls and on-line meetings using Zoom.

Mr. Simon Hoodikoff
English and Social Studies Teacher, Librarian
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Google Classroom
Contact information: shoodikoff@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes: All students have been invited to the Google Classroom platform, please email scraig@sd85.bc.ca (Scott Craig) if your child does not have a “@niss.ca” email account.

Ms. Stacia Johnson
Language Lab Teacher and Principal
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Ms. Johnson’s Language Lab will be facilitated through Google Classroom.
Contact information: sbjohnson@niss.ca
Office hours every Thursday afternoon 1:20 – 3:20 by phone and Zoom virtual meetings (Phone: 250-956-3394 ext. 4222)
Other notes: Students should be checking their niss.ca emails for invitations to this class. 
Students are encouraged to create an educational Twitter account to share brief language and culture learning on the class Twitter stream #nissLL2020 @nissrocks 
Various websites and applications for Kwak’wala, French, Spanish, Japanese and German will be posted in the Google Classroom. Students can use these websites and apps for fun language learning. 

Ms. Maritta Kennedy
English Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Google Classroom
Contact information: mkennedy@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes: Students must check their school gmail accounts and accept the invitation to join. 

Ms. Alannah Leyenaar
Learning Assistance Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Google classroom and Zoom
Contact information: aleyenaar@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes: Will be connecting with parents and students via email, phone calls, google classroom and Zoom. 

Ms. Rebecca MacKenzie
Math Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Google Classroom
Contact information: rmackenzie@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes: All students have been invited to the Google Classroom platform. I also have a work Facebook account link on the school website and if it’s easier students can message me on Snapchat with the username rmackenziesd85

Ms. Jenefer Marshall
English Language Learning Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Zoom (https://zoom.us)
Contact Information: jmarshall@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes: will be contacting students on their niss.ca email.

Ms. Bhearni McAleer
Learning Assistance Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Google Classroom (entry code tr5lvbw ) and Zoom (https://zoom.us )
Contact information: bmcaleer@sd85.bc.ca

Mr. Dereck Mejias
Math and Science Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Google Classroom
Contact information: dmejias@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes: Zoom will be used for “office hours”. See the Google Classroom for more information.​

Ms. Nina Mitchell
Careers, Advising, Counsellor
Learning Platform During Quarantine:  Google Classroom
Contact information: nmitchell@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes: 
*Apply BC Link for students applying to post secondary: https://apply.educationplannerbc.ca/
*Student Transcript Services: training videos https://www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/education-training/k-12/support/transcripts-and-certificates/help
Or, email niss@sd85.bc.ca requesting a copy of your transcript and the office will do that for you
*Student Secure Web: access student marks, scholarships and transcripts, and send transcripts to post secondary institutions and third parties
https://www.bced.gov.bc.ca/exams/tsw/tsw/student/

Mr. Casey Mork
Gym Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine:  Google Classroom (Mork’s Gym Class) and Zoom (https://zoom.us/)
Zoom ID (PMI) 333 380 2586
Contact information: cmork@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes:  Office hours on Zoom Monday-Friday 9-9:30 am

Ms. Ellen Poirier
Math, French and Tourism Teacher
Learning Platform During Quarantine: Google Classroom
Contact information: epoirier@sd85.bc.ca
Other notes: All students have been invited to the Google Classroom platform, please email scraig@sd85.bc.ca (Scott Craig) if your child does not have a “@niss.ca” email account.

Ms. Robertson’s Website

Mr. Craig’s Web Site

Ms. MacKenzie

Ms. Mitchell’s & Ms. Miller’s Culture Class